Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Aged 16-25? Share your experience of using the discussion boards and receive a £25 voucher! Take part via text-chat, video or phone. Click here to find out more and to take part.
Options

Dad's secret shagging

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
My Dad is secretly having an affair, except its not so secret because Ive found out. I dont know what to do, I dont want to tell my Mom because...well, divorce, the whole thing will be sooo messy and Im in my gcse year and ohgod! You know what I mean? I told him to stop the first time, and he swore he would, then i recently found its carried on. I cant believe anything he says anymore, and I really dont think he deserves another chance. Ive been cutting for 2 years, when I first found out, and Im really at my wits end. What can I do? (PLs dont say "tell your mom" its not that simple for me) PLEASE HELP!

**Tell me that you dont take that blade and drag it across ur skin and pray for the courage to press down...**

Comments

• Options
    Well the first thing I can think of to say is tell your mum! I do understand that is not easy though. I suggest that you go to your dad and talk about it, make sure that youve got your facts straight and tell HIM to go to your mum. Tell him how you feel, and make sure he's aware of your despair and need for something to be done.. Sorry not too helpful as I've never been in the situation exactly, but I know that youve got to talk to one of them before it affects you too badly.
  • Options
    im so sorry to hear about ur situation. i know what it feels like cuz i was in the same situation but with my mum.
    http://www.thesite.org/ubb/Forum4/HTML/000296.html