Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Single again

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Ok I'v got a really big problem,
well it started around this time last year when my bestest friend in the whole world asked me to go out with him but I was so against it cause he's my brothers best friend and mine and I didn't want to jeopardise either of them. Plus I didn't know if my brother would aprove or even my family as they were very close to him too, but to cut a long story short I gave in on the 21st of May, the day I graduated from school. To be honest I did it cause I was afraid to lose him as a friend. It felt like it was worth the risk. He was the sweetest most thoughtful man I had ever met and really believed he would never hurt me. He reasured me daily that he would never. To my surprise my brother and family and everyone I knew was thrilled cause he is just such a likable person. We were both interested in the same things and he adored the ground I walked on. I really didn't feel totally the same at the start but I said i'd give it a chance. As time passed I grew to love him sooo much. Like nothing I had ever felt. I learned who he really was, which is a very stubborn person but I dealt with that and it was ok. But then the new college year started and he moved into a different house, things started to change. We used spend a lot of time together and I think he began to get sick of me. He broke up with me one day and I was totally shocked but he took it back later that day saying he was just confused and couldn't lose me. I agreed we'd go back to normal. But soon he began to treat me, well not the way I would like to be treated and everytime I would try and bring it up he'd just tell me I was being silly and not to talk about it. Hello we are Irish and the men do