Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Friend's eating problems

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi everyone, just wanting a bit of advice. I'm in my first year of uni, and one of my new friends has just confided in me that she suffers from bulemia (she's dropped hints about it on and off, but she's only just actually said it). She's doing all the sensible things, like going to the doctors/talking to her personal tutor/looking at counselling etc, but I just want to know the best way for me to help her. I had a really good chat with her, and I think it was a relief for her just to talk about it, but I want to help her as much as possible. I know people on here suffer from eating problems, or have experience of dealing with them, so any advice would be appreciated. Thanks, Tates x

Comments

• Options
    To be honnest there not alot you can do, she's getting it sorted by going to the docters and now your job is to just be there when she needs it. And also if you can keep an eye on her after meals and stuff.
  • Options
    all you can do is be her friend and be positive. if shes going about the practical things like seeing the doc then all you can do is be her friend and lend an ear to bend and a shoulder to cry on.