Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Crochet

SienaSiena Posts: 15,517 Skive's The Limit
Does anyone crochet?

I started learning Saturday and I’m making legs of a teddy bear & I’m soo proud of myself.

gl1p6cahkbzv.jpeg
“And when they look at you, they won't see everything you've been through. They won't see the **** that turned to scars that began to fade with time. They won't see the heartbreaking things that shook up and changed your entire world. They won't know how many tears you cried or even what it was you were crying about. They won't see how strong you had to be because you had no other choice. What they will see though is how compassionate you are because you experienced pain. What they will see is how kind you are because you experienced how cruel the world is. What they will see is how good you are because you've seen how bad things or people can be. The difference between you and your experiences are who you choose to be, despite everything that could have turned you cold and unkind.You are the good the world needs and the best of us.” ~ Kirsten Corley

Comments

• Options
    sinead276sinead276 Posts: 1,062 Wise Owl
    Ooooo that looks really good @Siobhan especially if you started learning on saturday

Unfortunately I don't crochet but i'm pretty sure a few other people on the boards do
  • Options
    Amy22Amy22 Posts: 4,023 Community Veteran
    Siobhan wrote: »
    Does anyone crochet?

I started learning Saturday and I’m making legs of a teddy bear & I’m soo proud of myself.

gl1p6cahkbzv.jpeg

Wow @Siobhan that's awesome. Funny enough I actually crochet and knit myself too. I can't wait to see your finished teddy bear :)
    Just a person who likes pop culture and films
  • Options
    AifeAife Community Manager Posts: 3,039 Boards Guru
    It's looking so good @Siobhan!