Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

a messy splurge of struggles

itsquietuptownitsquietuptown Posts: 36 Boards Initiate
struggling with this season because i don’t feel at all festive and my family don’t really either and i just don’t want christmas to happen because i don’t want to have to act happy and do small talk and everything.
i have to have a blood test in christmas eve to check whether i have any deficiencies that could be affecting my mental health. depending on the outcome, i might be referred (self-referral by me and my mum) to camhs. i’m very scared about the blood test because i’m not good with needles and have fainted with injections before. i know i need more help but i don’t know what i’ll get from camhs. i might have to wait ages and i don’t know what to do in the meantime.
i’m also really having a lot of difficulty with my sleep. it takes me a while to get to sleep because my brain is buzzing with anxiety and stress. when i finally get to sleep i have bad, stressful dreams that make me really anxious. i wake up lots of times during the night and it often feels like i’ve barely slept. i’m always exhausted and going to sleep just doesn’t make a difference. this morning i woke up and i didn’t recognise where i was, even though i was in my own bedroom. i’ve been making a big effort for months to have a good bedtime routine to improve my sleep. i would appreciate some advice on how to sleep better if anyone has any.
i also have my a level mocks after this holiday and i’m really stressed. i’m trying to just look after myself because i really need to, but i’ve also been a fairly high achiever and i just hate the idea of not doing well.