Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Mushies

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hello all,
I'm doing shrooms for the first time tomorrow evening. Apart from alcohol and the occational bit of hash I've never done drugs before. I'm doing them with good friends who've doen them before and they;re store bought so I ought to be safe from dodgy ones. I was just wondering abotu how many i ought to do on my first go (these are supposedly pretty 'killer') and what the come-down is like (as i have a hospital appointment hre next day-eep.No bloodtests though so we should be alright).

Comments

• Options
    I'm not really sure about mushies but i don't think there is that much a come down on them..just wait for more people to reply to this post.
    Saying that, think positive, alot depends on your mind before you take them, i'm hopefully trying truffles which are similar to shrooms this weekend so i might be able to answer better after then.
  • Options
    Re: Mushies
    Originally posted by I_eat_kids
    Hello all,
    I'm doing shrooms for the first time tomorrow evening. Apart from alcohol and the occational bit of hash I've never done drugs before. I'm doing them with good friends who've doen them before and they;re store bought so I ought to be safe from dodgy ones. I was just wondering abotu how many i ought to do on my first go (these are supposedly pretty 'killer') and what the come-down is like (as i have a hospital appointment hre next day-eep.No bloodtests though so we should be alright).

There's really no way of advising how many you should take unless you know what species they are. I'd say if your mates are experienced with 'shrooms, do about 1/2 to 2/3's of their dose.