Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Hi

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi I'm new to this thread. I introduced myself in a differnet thread but I wanted to start a thread about my feelings as though someone is taking out and inserting words into my mind. Often I change the words I use and say random words which don't mean anything.

Comments

• Options
    RhysRhys Posts: 288 The Mix Regular
    Hey BethM, if it hasn't been said already, welcome to the forums. I'm going to post a link on Personality disorders. I'm not saying you have one, but hopefully it will give a little information on this situation.

http://www.themix.org.uk/mental-health/personality-disorders/personality-disorders-6637.html

I would advise you to see your doctor about this, as there could be medication that could help. Again, I'm no doctor so don't know 100%. I would like to say I personally have been battling with voices over the last few years, and although everyone suffers from different things, talking to doctors got my treatment started.

If you can't talk to your doctor for which ever reason (not worries if you can't by the way), you can try contacting Mind (Link Here). I have personally had help from them when my mental health first started, for me they helped at the start, but again, all is different.

Hopefully you can find some help between these words, and I wish you all the best :)
    “Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter, and those who matter don't mind.”― Bernard M. Baruch
  • Options
    Hi Rhys, are you a moderator too?

Thankyou for the welcome.

What! Do you think I have a personality disorder? I have seen a doctor but because I am only 15 they are wary of putting me on medication.