Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

rock climbing/abseiling

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited January 2023 in General Chat
okay i really need some help here.

have just come back from a 2 day course that we had to attend at an outdoor centre as part of our uni course. anyway, we had to do all these outdoor activities like rock climbing, and team building games etc... all the usual stuff really.

anyway, i'm in 3rd year at uni now. was very active/sporty at school, but kinda fell out of the habit of this once i started uni. so anyway, i really enjoyed this course and would like to get into rock climbing/abseiling but don't know how!?

have looked at the clubs/societies offered in uni and they only have a mountaineering one which looks v. scary and too advanced for me.

so anyone wanna help me??
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Options
    Re: rock climbing/abseiling
    Originally posted by emmex
    okay i really need some help here.

have just come back from a 2 day course that we had to attend at an outdoor centre as part of our uni course. anyway, we had to do all these outdoor activities like rock climbing, and team building games etc... all the usual stuff really.

anyway, i'm in 3rd year at uni now. was very active/sporty at school, but kinda fell out of the habit of this once i started uni. so anyway, i really enjoyed this course and would like to get into rock climbing/abseiling but don't know how!?

have looked at the clubs/societies offered in uni and they only have a mountaineering one which looks v. scary and too advanced for me.

so anyone wanna help me??

Can't you set up your own club? I'm sure lots of people would be interested in doing that sort of thing. My uni used to have clubs for both those activities so it's nothing new.