Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Mental health, (good or bad)

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi guys/gals

I'm not good at writing things like this but I guess it would be to give it a go

I've been feeling very stuck with myself lately
My mental health hasn't been the best and I have been faced with a lot of bad thought and a lot of self harming :( I wrecked a good 6 weeks of not doing it by doing it again
all over the fact that people don't care
People don't support me
I don't have many people in my life
I tend to be the quiet one and never have anyone to talk to other than my shitty carers who don't listen and don't actually care.
I have a cahms worker but I see her for half an hour every 2 weeks and it is so pointless as by the time she has had her 'catch up' moment the time is nearly over and I can't talk to her about anything :(
I'm so stuck and well I'm not sure what to do anymore

I'm sorry
LeloLeann

Comments

• Options
    Hey Lelo,

Is it possible to ask for more appointments with your camhs worker or even have more time in that one appointment? I don't know where you are or if it's different where you are but when I had my camhs worker I had two appointments a week.

Have you tried Samaritans? They can't tell you what to do but they're great at listening and getting you to talk about things. You can ring, text, or email them.

Could you talk to your GP at all?

I don't know how old you are, but are you at school or college?

You're not alone, you'll always have us *hug*
  • Options
    Hi Butterfly123,
    I have asked but my cahms worker isn't the best and she has told me no.
    I'm from England and it is possible to have more than one session here but my worker isnt the best