Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Skin - acne, epiduo and make up removal

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I have been using acne products from the doctor for several years and recently started using epiduo and lymecycline. It makes my skin really hurt. I was recommended not to use skin care products except bland soap and the epiduo. I sometimes wear make up, I know this isn't ideal but my face looks disgusting to the extent it makes me want to cut it off so if I am going somewhere I will encounter people (e.g. volunteering or to church) I wear oil free make up. I just wondered what is the best way to remove the make up? I need something really bland as my face stings all the time from the epiduo but that isn't oily as the oil makes the acne worse or maybe this is okay if I wash it off straight away? I can't use anything that exfoliates or astringent products. I don't mind the price range. Does anyone have experience of this?

Also mods, are there any expert skin chats coming up?

Comments

• Options
    Hi Randomgirl:wave:,

I am sorry to hear that you are having this problem when removing your make up, it may be worth going into a skincare shop and asking their advice as they will often have trained beauticians on hand to give advice on the best option for you.

I am unsure if there any expert skin chat coming up in the near future but I will ask and if so will let you know of the date and times.

Please let us know how you are getting on.:thumb:

Take Care,
    B.
  • Options