Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Still a virgin - is it obvious?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I'm gunna get straight to it. I'm male, 26 and a virgin. and I'm struggling to get a girlfriend and wanted some advice.

I'm not a wierdo or ugly or anything, i'm surprisingly normal, but due to being quite shy (and proper fat as a teenager, but now i'm very slim) i haven't met many women who i got on with and because i'm not good with conversation i don't get one night stands etc.

I basically want to know how obvious it is to women that a guy is inexperienced as i've had a few girlfriends but they break up with me because i'm not constantly all over them and wanting sex al the time.

Would having a few one night stands to get me over the virgin thing give me any more chance with a woman i actually wanted to be with?

Comments

• Options
    Its more about confidence than actual experience. If you have confidence in yourself, then you'll naturally find what works and what doesn't. Most people can see lack of confidence, not whether you're a virgin or not.

I hate to burst the bubble, but loosing your virginity isn't as special as its cracked up to be. The first time is normally over pretty quickly and not the most amazing feeling in the world. Its like the first time you drink alcohol, you think it taste horrible, but you like the effects, so you try it some more, you find out what you do like the taste of and try new drinks. Sex is pretty much the same. Its totally up to you if you save it for someone special or have a few one night stands. Either way just remember to play it safe.
  • Options
    If you can't have sex with your girlfriends don't ever try to score a one night stand, for your own well-being.