Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

dont know why i feel suicidal?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
i am studying a good course at a good uni, have made good friends and have a nice boyfriend.

i keep going through stages of dissasociativeness, depression and anxiety...i cant identify why. i suffered with bad depression anxiety and self harm from the ages of 11-17..i thought i was past all of that but i cant seem to shake it.

its not terrible, not destroying my life, but it just seems to catch me and i just feel so out of it i think about killing myself. not because im in so much emotional pain just because..i feel kind of empty.

from the empty feeling i get anxious and stressed out and end up lashing out. since being at university i cut myself for the first time in 2 years, made myself sick for the fist time in about 3 years and beat myself up so badly everyone keeps asking about the bruises.

i dont know why i feel this way..i dont know what to do..

Comments

• Options
    im sorry that i cant really offer any advice, as im in a really similar place at the moment.....

but reading that just made me feel a tiny bit better, knowing im not the only one who feels like this.

sometiems to distract myself from it though, ill do something positiv and contsructive... if that helps at all.
    (for example, today i planted some tomato plant seeds...)

*hug* hope things get better for you soon xx
  • Options
    i_amjade wrote: »

See a GP or your uni counselling service as soon as you can.

The uni counselling service will treat you in confidence, you don't need to worry about your tutors finding out.
  • Options
    i_amjade wrote: »
    i am studying a good course at a good uni, have made good friends and have a nice boyfriend.