Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Struggling to cope

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
hi, erm i'm new to this and it's my first post. not sure if it's for me or not but i'm struggling to cope with life atm. in the past i self harmed. recently i've felt really down and low and dont know what to do..

Comments

• Options
    hey :wave: welcome to thesite!

It's a great place to come and ask for advice and to have a rant- loads of people are in/have been in a similar boat too.

Have you got a trustworthy friend or adult you can talk to about how you are feeling? Or maybe look at this section (about mental health) from thesite?

*hug*
  • Options
    thanks for the welcome :-)
    i did used to speak to someone but that was at my old school so now i just bottle things up because i dont want to waste peoples time. i feel like im worthless and i know self harm isn't the answer but atm i dont know what else is will help :confused:
  • Options
    thanks for the welcome :-)
    i did used to speak to someone but that was at my old school so now i just bottle things up because i dont want to waste peoples time. i feel like im worthless and i know self harm isn't the answer but atm i dont know what else is will help :confused:
    Hey,

Welcome to TheSite. Do you have school mentors? What year are you in? Could you speak to your head of year, see if she can get you someone to talk to? It may help you *hug*
  • Options
    Can you break this down a bit for us. Tell us what's going on or going wrong ?

Sometimes a lot of quite solvable problems gang up on you to make one huge unmanageable one.
  • Options