Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Need Advice Or Just To Talk About Self Harm Or Depression?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I'm studying psychology at college and i recently over came depression and self harm. I believe the truth about things is the only way forward, so i am going to be completely honest in anything i say on here. You are free to discuss your experiances and ask me any questions you would like.
But there are rules..

1.Everyone is unique so i will not stand for other peole judging others or making nasty comments.
2. I don't want other to encourage self harming. This is only to discuss it, not say it's right or wrong.

I am now 17 and i started self harming when i was 13, i've got over 100 big scars all over my body and they rule my life. I stopped self harming for 2 years but i'm slowly falling back into it. I need advice on how to keep myself safe...from myself.

Comments

• Options
    Hello NeverEndingFall, welcome to TheSite :wave:

It's interesting to hear your rules as these are the kind of rules that ring true accross TheSite and these discussion forums so you've obviously come to the right place :yes:

Was there a particular issue you wanted to discuss? You will have noticed a fair few threads in this forum about self-harm and depression so feel free to get involed in them and also to share your own experiences.

:)
  • Options
    Welcome! you may also find it more useful to post something on your mind so we can give advice and listen, rather than letting us ask you questions :)
  • Options
    Wow! Well done for being able to stop and over coming the self-harm and depression, that's great :d

do u mind me asking how u managed to stop because i'm trying to stop this year and am finding it a bit difficult at the moment

thanks