Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

ok need help big time

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Ok. I need help. I havent posted anything in a long time but this is big!
I had sex with my bf and it was great but now my vagina is...sick. lol. Its itchy and smells.help

Comments

• Options
    Probably just a yeast infection... but off to the GUM clinic to get everything checked.
  • Options
    Hi :wave:
    It could be vaginal thrush but I’m not a doctor :chin: . Some of the symptoms of vaginal thrush are itching, soreness, vaginal discharge – which is white and can be thick. However discharge from the symptoms of vaginal thrush is usually odorless.
    Did you use a condom?
    I think the best thing you should do is go and see your GP or you could go to the GUM clinic (STI clinic) where they will be able to test for all STI’s :thumb: .
    Have a look on the NHS website there is lots of info on there about the GUM clinic.
    Hope it's all ok :)
  • Options
    It was my first time and im nearly 16.
    An older friend of mine thinks its thrush.
    I cant tell my parents and cant go to my G.P without them finding out.
    I told my step mum about it and she said i coulda got it from my clothes rubbing me wrong and i got antibiotics for it but it dint really help.
    It got rid of the itching but not the soreness or the smell.
    My sex drive is gone completely and i feel really unnatractive
    :(
  • Options
    You need to go to the doctor because if left untreated it could become A LOT worse,

Regardless of your parents finding out you need to get it looked at ASAP, there really is no excuse for not going because I am sure your parents will agree your health is more important than what you've done (eg had sex etc)
  • Options