Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Help!

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi :)
I'm new to all this so here goes...
I am currently in a relationship with a woman 17(!) years my junior, and
we have been seeing each other for nearly a year. The problem is that i
am HUGELY jealous of her ex. She spent a night with him 2 days before we
started dating (i found this out about a month into our relationship), and she continued to text him at least 2 months into our relationship. She promised me that all they did was snog before we started dating, but i find this really difficult to believe. This paranoia and jealousy is seriously affecting us, and i feel it could break us apart. I really love this girl and all i want to do is trust her. Any advice?

Comments

• Options
    Tough call. Im possibly the worst person to give any kind of advice on paranoia and jealousy as ive managed to fuck up two really good relationships purely on these two things, but maybe learn from my mistakes. if you dont want to mess things up then you need to knock it on the head right now. Just tell yourself not to read into everything that happens and ignore little stuff that really doesnt matter.
    I dont have any advice for learning to trust her but just remember that she is with you. she chooses to be there, don't forget that. Hope everything works out
  • Options
    icey wrote: »
    Tough call. Im possibly the worst person to give any kind of advice on paranoia and jealousy as ive managed to fuck up two really good relationships purely on these two things, but maybe learn from my mistakes. if you dont want to mess things up then you need to knock it on the head right now. Just tell yourself not to read into everything that happens and ignore little stuff that really doesnt matter.