Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

driving through a red light

BillieTheBotBillieTheBot Posts: 8,721 Bot
i think i may have drove through a red light tonight :nervous:

i didn't mean to. the roads were just really confused. there were lots of different traffic lights and argggh. it was a genuine mistake. it was on a major junction next to mancunian way and mehhhhh :( im new to driving and i just got confused.

really worried now. i don't think there was a camera on top of the traffic light but if there was, how soon will i hear something? would the camera have flashed? i never saw anything flash.

really can't afford to go getting myself points on my licence because of the job ive got now.

advice please.
Beep boop. I'm a bot.

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    It wouldn't flash in that circumstance I don't think. You'll get notice within 14 days if anything does come of it.

Have a look at this link for FAQs about it:

Is driving part of your work? I know some people that it is, yet got points and are still fine, as long as you declare them. If you don't you'll probably get a harsher punishment from your employer. Try not to worry too much, a lot of people have some points on their lisence!
  • Options
    i work for the police though.

im not worried about losing my job now. im just worried about it affecting any future career prospects which it can.

is there any way of finding out where there are red light cameras? i dont think there was a camera but i wanna know now.
  • Options
    You could drive past again and have a look?
  • Options