Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

can someone help?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
to try and keep this short;
ive been feeeling really down for a few months now and have no clue what to do. it feels like im tired all the time, and that i cant be bothered with my friends and family. it feels like im used by friends and that theres no point in life anymore. school is a major issue too, i cant see me doing well in any of my subjects. ive also been hurting myself, with drawing pins, my sharp finger-nail, hitting myself etc.

ive explained my situation to a few friends and they think im suffering from depression or something like that. but i dont believe i am. i think its something not as bad as depression, as i have a friend that has suffered from it and im nothing like she was.

i really need help! i dont know what to do anymore and feel like wishing for an escape but i know i have to tackle this as life isnt perfect or fair. if anyone can help at all it will mean a lot, so thanks in advance to those who can help me or give me any advice whatsoever.

Comments

• Options
    ive explained my situation to a few friends and they think im suffering from depression or something like that. but i dont believe i am.

Why do you believe that you are not depressed?
  • Options