Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Abortion pill??

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
hi, im new to thesite im looking for some adivce :(, i feel so heartbroken, i met a guy in a club who lives out of town from me (about 2 hours away) , we exchnaged numbers and were texting and talking all the time so we arranged to meet up the folowing week, anyway i ended up sleeping with him, i was on the pill so we didnt use a condom (stupidly) anyway i dont know how the hell it happened i must have missed one somewhere down the line because now im pregnant :( , i usualy have my period around the 20th of every month and lasts about 4 or 5 days, i had my july period on the 20th and slept with him on the 2nd august and havent come on since sooo im around 2 weeks late ive taken about 6 pregnance tests all posivitve, i text him and told him i was pregnant and he wouldnt even cal me or answer my calls, he just text me and said that he wanted me to get rid of it, i cant belive this i really liked him, how can he be so cold as to not even speak to me about it? :( sorry for rambling. my question to you really is how far gone about would i be and i heard you can get an "early abortion pill" but is there a waiting list for it? and is it like a normal abortion? what is the procedure? i cant speak to my mum or any friends about this and obviously cant speak to him either xxx pls help

Comments

• Options
    I'll assume you're in the UK.

In the early stages of pregnancy a chemical abortion (two pills taken 12 hours apart) is offered, as well as a surgical abortion. Both types are provided by the hospital, it's not something you can buy from the chemist.