Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

need help :(

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I'm really sorry but as I'm typing this I have nooo idea how long its actually going to be....

I dont know where to start...

I've been with my partner (male) for 3 1/2 years, we have a daughter together, are engaged, and have a mortgage....

My life has been perfect, we both worked full time, then when i had my daughter I went back to work part time and i've decided to go to university in september, my reltionship has never been happier... now the complicated bit

I have been speaking to a lad on my internet since i was 13 years old (am now 22) and not long after having my daughter (whilst on maternity leave) we began speaking alot, we decided after many months of speaking (as friends, very encouraging and friendly) that we should finally meet up after 9 years of speaking! i met him and quite frankly, have fallen in love with him... he's amazing

now dont get me wrong my current partner is amazing he is an amazing dad and an amazing man so i dont know how this situation has happened

i met up with this internet lad a few times, we kissed and stuff and got closer, eventually it got to me and i confessed all to my partner, who said he'd take me back and i should stop all contact with this person, which i had agreed to