Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Deep in the friend zone

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I suppose I had better introduce myself before I ask for relationship advice. My name is Alex and I am a student from New Zealand. I found this forum with stumbleupon, and as I am currently dealing with an (admittedly trivial) issue of the heart and I've been dying to talk to someone about it, that this seems a safe place to do so. I'm probably a little older than most of the people who come here for help, but I'm only 22 so I don't think it's weird yet for me to post here.

The issue is this: A new girl moved into my flat about a month ago. Basically she's more on my level than anybody I have met in years. Maybe ever. She's a weirdo, depressed, a druggie, vaguely racist, apathetic and morbid as all hell, which makes her a joy to be around because I'm all of those things too! She's also highly perceptive, witty, worldly, has good taste in movies and is just plain cool... Yeah you get get the picture, I'm smitten with her.