Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Meeting sex partners over the internet

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi all

I'm a 33 year old professional guy, in a committed relationship for the last seven years with a woman who is 7 years older than me.

For quite a while our sex life has not been great, and over the last year or so my partner has completely gone off sex. She is seeing a therapist for this and other reasons, but it's early days and there's no way of knowing whether her libido will come back.

My partner has been saying for ages that she's happy for me to have casual sex with other people, and I think the time for this has come (no pun intended), as my frustration is having too much of an impact on our relationship.

Ideally what I would like to do is to hook up with a girl over the internet - that way I can be completely open about who I am, what I want and what I can offer. I'm too old (and shy) for chatting girls up in clubs!

I was wondering if anyone has done this, and what is a safe way of going about it?

I have found a few sites which look OK, but when I signed up for one of them I *immediately* received two messages purporting to be from women looking for sex, which I thought was a bit unlikely as I hadn't even entered any details about myself, e.g. age, location etc.

Many thanks for any advice on this :-)

Rob

Comments

• Options
    when your partner is looking to find a solution probably isn't the best time for you to decide to go out into the field. I'd strongly suggest you make do with your right hand for a couple more months.