Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

should i tell him i love him?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Ive been talking to a guy online for almost 6 years now we have never met but keep in contact through text, MSN, email and phone almost every day i know im in love with him but should i tell him?

Comments

• Options
    6 years!!!? and why haven't you met????
  • Options
    you should meet up for starters.

6 years is sooo long. Prepare that there is no more romantical feeling from his side.

I pessimistically defined love like this once and had a friend laugh, but I think it kinda works: Love is the reason why you are together with someone, long after you forgot why you are together with this person.

So imho that's why people are together for a long time (when the romantical lovey honey phase ends). So chances are there is no more fire in the stove, but before you do anything I'd suggest meeting up and see how it goes. You will have a better picture then if it's worth pursuing.
  • Options
    angel207 wrote: »
    Ive been talking to a guy online for almost 6 years now we have never met but keep in contact through text, MSN, email and phone almost every day i know im in love with him but should i tell him?

Personally, I don't think you can love somebody unless you know them face to face. You can have feelings approximating to love, but unless you actually spend time together, and really know the person, it's impossible to love them.

Meet them, see how you do in person, and then figure out if you love them.
  • Options
    g_angel wrote: »