Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

4 days of methadone use, want to stop.

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi

I have been smoking heroin for the last 3 months, i have had a two week break and another week long break in that time. they were quite easy rattles. I was only smoking 0.10g a day then (10 quid bag every 2 days) I have recently been smoking a 10 quid bag/0.20g a day

I have recently started methadone, today is my 4th day at taking 20mg. I dont really want to carry on and wish I hadnt started taking meth at all and done it cold turkey again.

is 4 days at 20mg enough for me to get withdrawals from the meth? I have 20mg left so could take 10mg tomorrow if needed and maybe 5mg the next day if needed, ideally I want to make today the last dose but im not sure if 20mg is too high a dose to just stop.

there is no worries about me going back on heroin as I do not have a contact as he was jailed for 6 months a few days ago. there is no other way for me to score.

so yeah, am I likely to experience withdrawals from 4 days use? the gear i was smoking was pretty crap so i really should have just done a rattle.

my key worker wants me to stay on meth for another week and then switch to subs, I really want to just stop everything all together though. he hasnt been very helpful really amd wont listen to me, it's either his way or no way,

I cant find any info on the net about very short term meth use.

I know i might have some discomfort but i keep hearing stories of 2 week long rattles off methadone.,

any info will be greatly appreciated

cheers

Jon

Comments

• Options
    also the last time i smoked gear was 5 day ago, the day before i started the meth.
  • Options