Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Long distance relationship help

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Right im new to this and i need some help so if you could give me a few minutes of your time just for you to read my problem and any help you can give me is very much appriciated.

okay
im currently going out with the most beutiful girl in my world the only problem is that she lives in London and i live in Newcastle Upon Tyne. We have been going out for the last 8 months and 3 weeks (the best of my life) and the only problem is that the distance is killing me and i think it is doing the same to her to. In two years time after my A-levels i am planning to move to london to be with her but thats two years away. and with controlling parents, that wont let me go down because of recent events with kids and sharp objects they arnt letting me go down to see her every month or so which i would prefere to do. so i need som ideas on what to do. i dont mind sneaking down but i need a plan to say wht im doing for an entire weekend (not very good at making stuff up).
Any help much appriciated.
thanks for reading this

hazeltoe1992

Comments

• Options
    Right im new to this and i need some help....

I'm sorry you're in such a crappy situation and I truely understand how much that kind of distance between you and your other half makes you feel. The plus side of your situation is that you have an end goal and that is something you can look forward to.

After 2 years in a LDR I still haven't found a way to cope in the time we're separated but I just muddle on through it. Its a shame your parents are so against you visiting your girlfriend. Does she get to come up to Newcastle much? I'm sorry I can't give you any real advice.
  • Options
    Long distance relationship help