Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Help me! I need to fancy him again!

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi boarders...

Let me introduce myself. My name is Mich and I am 36. I am a bit new to this, so please bear with me...:heart:

I have a problem. I appear to have stopped fancying my husband. We have been together for 8 years now, I was married at 30. Our sex life has always left a little to be desired, but recently I am finding it hard to enjoy myself at all, as I simply don't fancy him. My attracted to other has never waned...in fact, it has got pretty unbearable. I keep eye-ing up business men on the tube....:blush:

Does anyone have any tips on how to rekindle the spark in a relationship? Have you experienced something similar? We get on pretty well you see, but the strain on the sex has made the whole relationship difficult.

Sometimes it just helps to know you're not the only one in a situation...

Love Mich.x

Comments

• Options
    i think that means its over :(

Neither of you deserve to settle for that
  • Options
    i think that means its over :(

:yes: :(
  • Options
    It's not over! you both still like each other as people right?

Remind yourself of things you enjoyed doing together, go back to your first holiday destination, go start something together that you can both have fun with (dance classes are cliché but perfect) and you might feel that spark come back - 8 years is a while to be married to someone and you have both probably changed a bit!

Also you could try counselling - it does not sound like your relationship is *in trouble* and it helps to replenish how much you love each other :)
  • Options
    It's not over! you both still like each other as people right?