Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Day/Night Cream

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi

I currently just use E45 cream in the morning and at night do you think I should start using a day and night cream? I'm 26.
My skin is really sensitive so would probably only be able to use the body shop aloe vera stuff.

I'm open to opinions, I'm not very good with this beauty stuff!!

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    I've been using day and night creams since being a young teenage (14-15) and I think that now I'm in my 20's it's especially important to use the right skincare.

Elizabeth Arden now have a range for people in their mid 20's, called 'Intervene' which is superb.
  • Options
    Did you watch 'The Truth about Beauty Creams'? If you didn't, the jist was - don't bother.

Moisturiser is good (any old moisturiser - they're all the same) if you have dry skin, but if not, eat well, drink plenty of water and use sunscreen whenever you're in the sun :thumb:

I'm 27 and use a bogstandard Boots moisturiser once a day (when I remember) and my skin is absolutely fine. I personally think this day cream/night cream is a load of high-end marketing bollocks aimed solely at taking our money off us.
  • Options
    e45 actually do a face cream which i have used and found it really good, because the normal e45 was way too thickand gloopy for me
  • Options
    if you have dry skin, id recommend something like flaxseed supplement or evening primrose oil. It feeds your skin from within.
    Obviously use a moisturiser too though, but for moisturisers, as Kaff says, just use whichever feels good on your skin, because the difference between different ones, isnt THAT much
  • Options