Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

I just don't care any more...

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
Is any body else at this stage?

I just don't care... About anything... And can't motivate myself to study.

I would never recommend my university, my student union... Anything.

I just don't give a shit right now...

How can I get out of this? I hate being a student, I am trapped.

And I am getting no real support. Uni even stopped my councilling and told me I had to go outside of university to some obscure women's group...

Fuck... People only seem to care so long as they get paid.
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Options
    me ... I have stopped caring too. I have one term left and I really can't be bothered with it at all.
  • Options
    me ... I have stopped caring too. I have one term left and I really can't be bothered with it at all.

So maybe it is a universal thing?

Neither does my flatmate care.
  • Options
    Perhaps. All through uni I've been a bit fed up and not really wanted to go back after breaks, but this year has been SO hard, and I'm totally fed up and I have 0 motivation now. I'm kind of forcing myself to though because about 3 hours ago I discovered that my work was due in tomorrow and not on Friday as I thought so I'm panicking and rushing through it all now. I just can't be bothered though. I want to grow up and get a job rather than fannying about analysing conversations from a radio show about vegetables.
    It's crap that you feel like this but I guess just really try to keep going, give yourself an incentive to - I'm getting myself a digital SLR if I don't use all my loan, that's kind of my reward to keep going really ;)
  • Options