Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Monday mornings.......

BillieTheBotBillieTheBot Posts: 8,722 Bot
.....are so fucking depressing.

I fucking hate em! All I can think is, well, I've got 5 days to go until the weekend :(

I'm going out throughout the week like but booooooooo. Sometimes I wish I was a student again!

Does anyone else get that horrible Monday morning feeling?

I'm off to work now. So rubbish :(
Beep boop. I'm a bot.

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    not to rub it in at all but....i only work every other monday :p
  • Options
    littlemissylittlemissy Posts: 9,972 Supreme Poster
    Not at the moment as I have the long summer holidays :p

However, when at work, I do dislike Monday mornings. Once I'm at work though, I'm normally fine :)
  • Options
    I dislike Monday mornings.

However, if I don't get up in a second, I'll be late. So then I'll dislike my manager as well.
  • Options
    It makes no difference to me. I quite like this Monday morning in comparison to all the other mornings I have this week. Getting up at quarter to 5 for 3 days in a row is NOT going to be fun :(.
  • Options
    Hi

Normally Monday's are fine. Not today. I have a shedload of work to hand in tomorrow before I 'officially' graduate and its still not done argh! Have to spend 16 hours today on it and even thats questionable... :-(

Would literally rather be doing anything else right now!

Besides which if I don't hand it in, I don't graduate, and that means an issue for my lecturer-date-but-not this week :shocking:

Lol, depressing isn't it...

-Jess-
  • Options
    I didn't get much sleep last night as I simply *had* to finish my book and I want to go back to bed. However, I'm waiting for a delivery, so can't :(
  • Options