Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Aged 16-25? Share your experience of using the discussion boards and receive a £25 voucher! Take part via text-chat, video or phone. Click here to find out more and to take part.
Options

Sprains?

I've done something to my foot/ankle/leg, but I don't know what. I'm guessing its a kind of sprain or something, but seeing as I'm not a medical professional I wouldn't know. I've drawn a rather crude picture in paint to demonstrate (pretend you're looking at the inner foot/ankle). I don't know when exactly it started, but its been like this for about a month now, with no noticable improvement. Wearing different shoes makes little difference, walking it off seemed to be a bad idea too as I just end up in excruciating pain and hardly able to walk.

I'm reluctant to go to the doctors unless its totally necessary as they have a go at me about my weight every time I go about anything, and they'll just do it again this time especially as its a foot thing and at the moment I just can't deal with it as I've got a lot on mentally and I can't really cope with it. You can't see anything different, it doesn't feel to the touch anything different, so I'm not sure what they would do anyway. I don't want to waste their time or mine by having an appointment where they say rest it and nothing more.

So is it likely to be something more serious, or just a sprain that will get better by itself over time, or something I should see someone about? I've never had a sprain or anything similar before, so I don't really know what that would be like or whether its something worse.
Beep boop. I'm a bot.

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru