Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

I need a couple of questions answered..

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Ok, Im new at this, but I really need a couple of questions answered. I had an abortion about a month ago and my boyfriend and I didnt wait the full 2 weeks to have sex again. I was put on the pill right after the abortion but Im definatly not a good pill taker and forgot to take it all the time. We were not very careful and he didnt use a condom nor pull out. A friend told me if you went pee right after sex, it reduces your chance of getting pregnant. This sounds really weird to me, and I dont think its true. Has anyone else heard of that? And am I at a high risk of getting pregnant again since I just had an abortion? If anyone has any answers, please let me know. Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Options
    Firstly, peeing will not stop you getting pregnant because you pee from a different hole. Secondly, I don't know for certain, but when you've had a baby you are much more fertile, so I think this could be the case if you were pregnant and had aborted.
    I'd suggest if you don't want a baby, just be careful! Easier all round really.
  • Options
    I was put on the pill right after the abortion but Im definatly not a good pill taker and forgot to take it all the time. We were not very careful and he didnt use a condom nor pull out.