Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Virgin

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Ok here goes:

I'm a 21 year old virgin, and have one simple question, does this seem incredibly wierd to anybody else?

I'm not particularly worried or insecure about it, more strangely curious, if anything worried about what any girl might think of this fact?

Ironically enough I'm a med student and know more about the workings of sex than the average person :-), and my fairly intensive studies through my otherwise "social" college years are probably to blame for this more than anything else.

I totally get girls, and have this thing where all the girls like me a lot (think I'm a gentleman :-P), but I fall inexorably into the "friend zone", pretty much all the girls I know like me, just not like *that*, and I just don't have the time for the stupid games involved with getting girls into bed for the sheer sake of it.

So tell me, what's the deal, is this whacked, do girls expect guys to act like dickheads around them? Is a 21 year old virgin an ok thing these days?

Comments

• Options
    Re: Virgin
    Originally posted by pavlovs_dog

does this seem incredibly wierd to anybody else?

nope not at all :) everyone looses it at different ages, and just because most people loose it before 21, dosent mean you need to follow the crowd and do exactly what there doing

oh and, do a search, im sure this thread has been done thousands of times before, probably explains why im ther only one who replied so far :p
  • Options
    Hmmm you're right.

Thankyou, I'm so glad *somebody* out of 10 people who have read it cared to reply :-)
  • Options
    Hmmm you're right.

Thankyou, I'm so glad *somebody* out of 10 people who have read it cared to reply :-)

Well the others were probably too polite to tell you they think it's strange. :D