Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Seeking an Older Partner with Complications

mk1881mk1881 Posts: 131 The Mix Convert
Hey y'all! So I'll give some background. I'm completely new to this space but it seems very comforting and affective for others so I thought I should give it a try. For starters I'm 16 and this guy I've recently started seeing is 21.. I know it's not the most advisable thing. I've known him for a few months and we used to work together, until he recently quit to coach highschool basketball. He's never ever made me uncomfortable and he's very patient and understanding. I've been told throughout my life that I'm more mature for my age and I even look more mature. I really like him and he listens to everything I have to say without judgement and he's really sweet and sincere. But I'm not sure if it's okay to pursue our relationship. We were hanging out with our mutual bestfriend and I made them lunch. Then the aforementioned friend left to pick up his girlfriend, then we were left alone. We started cuddling and I made out with him. After a few weeks of talking he wants to take me on a date, but I'm not sure if I should pursue it.. any thoughts?
"But our lives will only ever always Continue to be A balancing act That has less to do with pain And more to do with beauty." -Shane Koyczan

Comments

• Options
    HarryTHarryT Community Manager Posts: 320 The Mix Regular
    Hey @mk1881 ,

First things first, welcome aboard! It's great to have you with us :)