Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Confused

mkcmkc Posts: 1 Just got here
Hey guys, so I'm new to this and not sure how it works but it seems like a good place to just get my thoughts out there.
So I get really emotional during my time of month due the symptoms I get, basically I cry over everything, feel tired and weak all the time.
During this time I tend to rely on a close friend to help me get through by talking. On Monday they decided that they should 'back off' because I said on Saturday that I don't think I need to get external help because I have them to talk to. I said this when I was tired, hungry and had an emotional day (I hardly slept Friday night due to the pain despite taking painkillers). Now my friend hasn't spoke to me since Saturday even after messaging saying that I don't want them to back off. Basically they are taking one statement I said when I wasn't in a good place and not listening to what I'm saying now that I'm feeling a little better. I've explained that I want and can have both (a friend and external help) and have had no reply back. I've also asked to meet up to talk about this and still no communication.
This is not the first time it's happened, I feel like they decide when they what to talk to me.
But then a part of me believes that they are doing this for my own good as it's made me reach out to platforms such as this.
We have been friends since we were 11 years old and I want to keep them in my life but sometimes I think if it's healthy for me to do so as it does make me sad and sometimes upset that they have backed off.
Please let me know what you guys think.
Tagged:

Comments

• ella12345ella12345 Posts: 14 Settling in
    hi @mkc ,
    lovely to have you in the mix community! :)