Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Support Group <3

m3gan04m3gan04 Posts: 28 Boards Initiate
Hey guys! I'm Megan (she/her) and i wanted to make a discussion board where we can all get to know each other and offer advice/support when needed.

I'll start by introducing myself. I'm 17 (in my first year of college) and aspire to get a doctorate in clinical psychology. I am currently studying sociology, psychology, and RS (which includes a lot of philosophy) and i love a good debate when it comes to politics.

In terms of my mental health, i am on antidepressants and other medications to help me with depression and anxiety, as well as being in therapy for trauma related symptoms following sexual assault. I have recovered from anorexia, something i had been struggling since the age of 9, and i'm kind of a loner lmao. I've tried to be open and honest about my personal experiences regarding mental health as an opportunity for others to open up too - you are not alone. Hopefully my experiences will allow me to help those going through similar problems.

Hope everyone is doing okay <3

Comments

• Options
    lovemimoonlovemimoon Posts: 2,318 Boards Champion
    Hi @m3gan04

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences!

Refer to me by my username for now. I'm 19, my pronouns are she/her and I'm currently studying illustration at uni, second year.

I'm currently in group therapy for depression and anxiety but I've recently been referred to a psychiatrist for a mental health assessment. I'm on a medical trial for antidepressants (which I have yet to pick up). It's going well but I'm going to be discharged from the service soon, so I'm planning to find another therapist to focus on sexual trauma.

I'm so proud of you for recovering from anorexia! I imagine it must have been a very difficult journey. <3
  • Options