Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Recommend me a musical

Lauren223Lauren223 Posts: 71 Budding Regular
Hey hey,

I'm Lauren, some of you may recognise me because I volunteer here occasionally; I also work for the counselling team and staff lead of the Services Innovator Committee (SIC).

I have a confession to make - I loathe musicals, which to 90% of my friendship circles is a massive sin. I want to try a nice variety of musicals to see if maybe, just maybe, I don't mind them or if I can confirm that musicals are just not my cup of tea.

I have no requirements - I am willing to give anything a go. I am prone to feeling  f e e l s  so maybe one with a banging heartfelt tune is a win for me.

Just for ease - these musicals need to be available online because for obvs reasons, I can't go to the West End to see them, but hey, I have a Drama degree with discounts to theatres, so maybe if you help me find the musicals for me, it could be something to consider!!

Keep being awesome,
Lauren

Comments

• SneakylilmochaSneakylilmocha Posts: 177 Helping Hand
    I recommend Dear Evan hansen and Heathers though, both of them are good! :smile:
    "Grow from the dirt they left you in."
  • Emma_Emma_ Community Manager Posts: 599 Incredible Poster
    Ooooo if you have Disney + I'd highly highly recommend Hamilton. Not so much heartfelt but can get you in the mood to complete any task on the to do list of the day! 
  • ZenZen Posts: 1,989 Extreme Poster
    @Emma_ I think I've watched Hamilton maybe 100 times? At least! 
    Alis propriis volat 
  • Past UserPast User Posts: 1,997 Extreme Poster
    Defo Hamilton! I hate musicals but watched Hamilton twice and thoroughly enjoyed it both times 
    @liam the second time was even at your own will! 
    Alis propriis volat 
  • Emma_Emma_ Community Manager Posts: 599 Incredible Poster