Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Advice Needed

JamieLRennieJamieLRennie Posts: 1 Just got here
edited October 2020 in Sex & Relationships
Hiya,

I have been talking to this guy who I met on Tinder since 11 July 2020. We chat every day on iMessage, FaceTime and Phone Call and it's amazing.

He makes me the happiest guy on earth and he makes me smile every single day and he makes me laugh (and he's cute).

Since speaking to him, I have fallen in love with him and I want him as my boyfriend (we haven't met yet due to COVID-19 restrictions).

Since Friday 30 October, he has messaged me that evening saying he can't date me anymore, he is needy and he needs that physical emotion attraction. He said he wants to hug me, cuddle me at night, talk to me face to face etc... and I can't give him that due to COVID-19.

I have told him I will support him with any choices he makes and I've told him I will stand by him all the way. I've told him I'm not going to get another guy, as he's the guy I want and he's the guy I need.

Does this sound like I have lost the boy I love and how can I change this? He's broken inside and I'm destroyed as he's made my life complete.

I'm stressed, I've been thinking about him all day and I worry about him a lot.

I need help as I'm lost and confused.

What do I do? And what's the best way forward?

Thanks for your help guys!

Jamie x

Comments

• Options
    coc0maccoc0mac Posts: 1,054 Wise Owl
    Hey Jamie, welcome to the boards! :heart: