Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Good for nothing but sex.

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
So, this is my first post. My life at the moment is just a mess. This last month, everything I had to look forward to has shattered to piece right in front of my face.

So, I've been with my boyfriend let's call him (Lee) for 2 and a half years. We've been through a lot. I had some female medical issues at the beginning which he stayed with me through. I later miscarried our baby and he didn't care. He told me to man up when I woke up crying in pain. We haven't spoken about it since.

In November 2016, I was diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder and I'm still learning how to cope. I've been on too many different medications to count. My boyfriend doesn't understand it. There's someone at work (let's call him Charlie) who has it also and we started talking and he helped.

In March, I broke down. Charlie drove half an hour at 1am just to hug me. We went and sat at the beach in his car and just talked for hours. He dropped me home but we couldn't let go when we hugged goodbye. We kissed.

Sounds perfect? He's got a girlfriend and 2 children with her.

We both enjoyed it. We started then seeing each other. Messaging at work, spending lunches toagther. He made me feel special. You see, things with me and Lee are falling apart, have been since November when he told me HE couldn't cope with the bipolar.

Charlie made me feel beautiful, sexy, wanted and worth something. He eventually became my drug. When I was with him, I wanted more. When I was around him, I was high. I was invincible. When he's not here I am empty and I just spend all my time waiting for my next dose.