Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

What to wear on first day of uni?

apandavapandav Posts: 2,072 Boards Champion
Hi,

So I'm starting university in a few weeks..... I'm just wondering what sort of thing do people wear to university in general?

Also what do most people tend to wear on the first day?

I really don't want to turn up as the odd one out, especially on my first day! I'm studying biomedical science by the way!

Comments

• HannHann Posts: 3,434 Boards Guru
    I'm going to turn up in jeans, trainers, (underwear of course), a top and a hoodie.
    Turn up in whatever you feel comfortable in, it doesn't matter what others think. If you have an enrolment day before you start properly, ask one of the lecturers/tutors whether you have to wear something specific.
    Hope it helps! :)

Sent from my GT-I8200N using Tapatalk

• apandavapandav Posts: 2,072 Boards Champion
    Awesome :) thanks

Yeah will probably end up going casual with jeans, top and converse.
  • BubblesGoesBooBubblesGoesBoo Posts: 3,590 Community Veteran
    wear whats your comfortable in :) there will be many people there with many different styles ... everyone will be different :)
    ' So I put a bullet where I shouda put a helmet, and I crash my car cause I wanna get carried away, that's why I'm standing on the overpass screaming at myself 'hey, I wanna get better''  
    I'm just so nervous and worried about being judged at uni :( I want to make friends and fit in!

I don't really have a style, I normally wear casual on a daily basis - jeans, converse etc. but I can dress up more if I'm in the mood or going somewhere special - like a dress or a skirt. I wear my make up very natural and minimal normally but I will put more on for a night out.
  • Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    apandav wrote: »