Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

literally at rock bottom

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I'm 19 and through high school i was always sort of trouble. Didn't get good grades, barely graduated, didn't really care about anything but partying with my friends. When I graduated I had some jobs but I'd always quit because I'd rather have all my time open to hanging with friends. It sounds so stupid and pathetic and I feel like no one will want to offer me advice. I just don't have anyone on my side.. my mom hates me. She won't even look at me and calls me a whore every chance she gets. I had an abortion last year and i feel like she'll never forgive me. But even before that we never got along. I tried to kill myself after the abortion and failed….. then this past year i had a good job and was sticking with it and i was really proud of myself. then one day i quit for no reason? after working 60 hour weeks for them for 8 months. whats wrong with me? all i care about is hanging out/drinking/smoking with my friends. it gets me no where. now I'm homeless/car-less/jobless and I've never felt so depressed in my life. i could go on and on about more depressing stories I've gone through but i don't think anyone will want to hear it.

Comments

• Options
    JamesJames Deactivated Posts: 1,706 Extreme Poster
    Hey srsly lost,

I'm really sorry to read about some of what you've been going through. It all sounds incredibly tough.

There's a lot going on for you at the moment and from what you've said, it seems like everything's been building up for some time, reaching a point where you're struggling to go on. Does that sound right?

I can imagine that feeling alone can only make everything seem even worse, so it's great that you've reached out here :)