Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Feels like I am lost in my own life

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Guys I am dead confused about everything in my life.
I graduated from college in July and went straight into a job in kent that was supposed to be "Amazing" they said I would be performing and entertaining the holiday makers on a holiday park with a load of other team performers. I got there and it ended up being horrible. There was no singing and dancing for me to do and no team of performers, just me and the manager, all i did was call out bingo numbers and count up money. All I wanted was to be able to perform which is what my agent promised me that I was gonna be doing. Then the manager tried to hit on me and it was awful. I was supposed to be there working til the end of september and I left because it was so horrible. I came back and was made to feel like I had let everybody down including myself.
I have now lost my agent because I quit the job early and it has put me off going away ever again. Now I just don't know what the hell i actually want to do :( three year performing arts course down the pan just because I have had a bad experience. I feel like my parents are breathing down my neck for me to get a job and be successful. I feel so sufficated. what do I want? coz right now i am just bumming around waiting for something to come up, I know that it isnt just gonna come to me and that I have to go and find it for myself.....but I have lost all my confidence and just feel useless. Clearly I am no good for anything apart from being hit on by ugly sweaty men who just ruin it for girls like me :( I am so bloody terrified of life....and right now I can't think of anything better than not being on this earth at all.