Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Kickboxing

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Done a search but not found much info, so...
Does anyone here do kickboxing? I've never done it before (or anything similar) but think it sounds interesting, I'm just wondering whether it'll be OK for a rather unfit 27 year old or if I'm aiming my sights a bit high :blush:

Comments

• Options
    Hey,
    If you can find a good club who are supportive and not just after your money then i'm sure you'd probably enjoy it. It's hard work so will probably do your fitness the world of good although you might find if you carry on doing it you'll have to add other stuff to try and get fitter. Maybe swimming or something :) I find the best thing with learning martial arts or with any training is to find somewhere that are supportive of their beginners and don't automatically try and take shedloads of money off you. I've known a few places like it and have been disgusted with their supposed standards and support of their members.
    Good luck with the search anyway :)
  • Options
    hey i used to do kickboxing but stopped because of chronic joint pain
    its is realy so much fun i mean SO MUCH FUN!