Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

best condoms?

Im wondering if anyone has any recommendations for supersensitive condoms, like ultra thin ones?

Im not very experienced with regards to condoms and will want to use them after having my baby until i can sort some other contraception out or my bf gets the snip, but im hoping its not going to feel tooooooo different after going from non-condom useage.

Any recommendations?
Beep boop. I'm a bot.

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    The condomi ones tend to be pretty good, they're the ones we used when between contraception and there wasn't too much loss of feeling. It's never going to be as good as without, but they were the best ones we found.

Don'ty bother with Durex, they're crap, really hard to put on and tear too easily.
  • Options
    I use Trojan "Shared Pleasure" ones they give you a warm tingly sensation lol.... but they are just normal thickness ones. I didn't think they did thin ones anymore, gay men were always told to get extra strong ones but then they dropped that because there were making them all a standard thickness.
  • Options
    The non latex ones are supposedly better, but there's less range on the sizing so depends whether or not they suit.
  • Options
    I thought that just normal sized condoms were supposed to stretch to massive proportions if needed???
    Are XL ones necessary if the man is *ahem* well endowed, or is that just a marketing ploy?
  • Options
    A normal sized condom will be fine even if he's got ten inches of pure man muscle ;)

Non-latex don't tend to have differing thicknesses but I think the ultrathin ones are a con anyway.
  • Options
    superdrug own brand thin ones, bogof last time i went in there too.
  • Options
    katralla wrote: »

stil bogof today.