Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

judging people

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Do you think that you're quite judgemental?

I was having a conversation with someone today after watching Wife Swap and the jist was that I wouldn't judge a person because of their accent or what background they've come from but when the fufill all the stereotypical criteria for a certain kind of person (in this instance chavs) it does make me laugh.

Also after the conversation I've found myself feeling quite bad. For a while I volunteered at a community centre and as a result got to meet people quite high up in the council. The community centre itself is bustling with new ideas about making the area a better place to live and blah blah blah. My friend who works there is so so talented. He's practically completely self taught (best kind really) and his brain always seems to be buzzing with ideas.

He comes into work pretty unshaven and wears charity shop gear and elastic bands on his wrist and is uhh pretty eccentric. The cliche student look I guess and I can see people's faces when he meets them. There's this one particular suit from the Council and you can just tell that he is pretty vacuous. He's sitting there in a meeting with my friend who has so many ideas yet is so disorganised he jots them in pencil on a napkin and this Suit is just slowly moving away from him. You can tell the Suit is intimidated.

Ahh I don't know. I'm going off on my point..if I even have one. Basically this suit who is pretty high up in the council and gets paid a ton yet is so dim it's untrue and my friend who is donned in charity shop gear throwing ideas and thoughts everywhere. Sometimes it just seems unfair. Even if he does prefer charity shop gear.