Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Girls: being wolf whistled at

2»

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    :lol:
  • Options
    Im a builder and I dont really whistle at women, but to be fair Im not often working in a town or on a main road. Its usually the women that are shouting out bob the builder, god damn that little cartoon fuck is the bain of my life.
  • Options
    It annoys me when I'm on my own and someone beeps or shouts at me, because it makes me jump. Wolf whistles are ok. Can be annoying when I'm having a bad day, but hey ho.

What REALLY annoys me is when they just stare. And stare and stare and stare. Like, yes, I'm a girl, I'm wearing a skirt, WHAT A RARITY. Or go "nice arse/skirt/tits". FUCK OFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF.
  • Options
    Franki wrote:

What REALLY annoys me is when they just stare. And stare and stare and stare. Like, yes, I'm a girl, I'm wearing a skirt, WHAT A RARITY. Or go "nice arse/skirt/tits". FUCK OFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF.

:heart: you too!
  • Options
    Sharry21 wrote:
    :heart: you too!
    :D:heart:
  • Options
    These days I seem to get "Oi! Fahcking dyyyyke" when I'm walking home down Holloway Road far more than I get whistled at. But tbh I think if anyone does whistle at me it's just cos I happen to be a creature with boobs, nothing to do with attractiveness or not. And I hate it. I wouldn't do it to a guy, or even another woman, I don't understand what makes guys think they have the right.

Growl.
  • Options
    I take it as a compliment. But I don't like to feel intimidated.
  • Options