Home Student Life & Education
Fill out The Mix's Annual User Survey for a chance to win a £200 Amazon voucher, to shape our services, and get closer to earning a badge!
Need support urgently? Click here

scared of doing badly...

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,324 The Mix Honorary Guru
right, first off,i'm in my last year of my current degree, and this semesters exams start on monday

why the hell does being scared of doing badly (which I am) make me even less motivated to do work? I don't understand!

I just cant seem to focus, sit down & revise, I keep putting it off & putting it off, till it'll be too late. Courseworks's ok, I can do a decent piece of work in a night, but revision is a different matter. (especially as I'm not good at exams generally)

*sighs* I just wish I was more motivated I guess. Any tips or advice anyone?

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,324 The Mix Honorary Guru
    i know what you mean, it's easy to think this is too much; i can't be bothered anymore.

however you're over 2/3 of the way there. you need to pull your socks up and tell yourself that you only have a few months left and that you should do your best (while having some fun, too!). surely working hard for a few months will be worth it in the end. especially when you'll have your degree for the rest of your life. :yes:
    i know what you mean, it's easy to think this is too much; i can't be bothered anymore.

however you're over 2/3 of the way there. you need to pull your socks up and tell yourself that you only have a few months left and that you should do your best (while having some fun, too!). surely working hard for a few months will be worth it in the end. especially when you'll have your degree for the rest of your life. :yes:

very true, although that's what I told myself at the end of last semester :p