Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

scared of doing badly...

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
right, first off,i'm in my last year of my current degree, and this semesters exams start on monday

why the hell does being scared of doing badly (which I am) make me even less motivated to do work? I don't understand!

I just cant seem to focus, sit down & revise, I keep putting it off & putting it off, till it'll be too late. Courseworks's ok, I can do a decent piece of work in a night, but revision is a different matter. (especially as I'm not good at exams generally)

*sighs* I just wish I was more motivated I guess. Any tips or advice anyone?
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    i know what you mean, it's easy to think this is too much; i can't be bothered anymore.

however you're over 2/3 of the way there. you need to pull your socks up and tell yourself that you only have a few months left and that you should do your best (while having some fun, too!). surely working hard for a few months will be worth it in the end. especially when you'll have your degree for the rest of your life. :yes:
    i know what you mean, it's easy to think this is too much; i can't be bothered anymore.

however you're over 2/3 of the way there. you need to pull your socks up and tell yourself that you only have a few months left and that you should do your best (while having some fun, too!). surely working hard for a few months will be worth it in the end. especially when you'll have your degree for the rest of your life. :yes:

very true, although that's what I told myself at the end of last semester :p