Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Photography

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Anyone here into Photography?

Personally Im a keen amatuer photographer. Last year I took alot of Theme Park photographs and started experimenting taking people pictures?

Anyone else like to experiment with cameras or an actual photographer?

Comments

• Options
    my sister did photography A2 and really enjoyed it :yes:

oooh, and a good freind of mine has a really nice SLR (or is it SLI? I have no idea :p) digital camara, he's really into his photography.

infact, the architecture dept. of my uni can print out A0 size paper, so he's printed some of his photo's (not quite that big though) and they're on the walls of his house :)
  • Options
    I do like taking snaps on my phone and i'm quite good but nothing serious. Took a good one of a boat once :thumb:
  • Options
    I got myself my first camera phone and I now I think I'm a photographer. Does that count?
  • Options
    Lol not unless its an amazing 5megapixel camera with digital zoom no it doesnt.

replicant your sister was lucky to do photography A2 ive been looking everywhere!!!
  • Options

replicant your sister was lucky to do photography A2 ive been looking everywhere!!!

yeh it seemed like good fun, although she did go to brockenhurst (however it's spelt) sixth form collage, which is rather large... about as big as the whole high school she (and I) went to previously to that!
  • Options

Why is that a requirement? How do you draw the line where art becomes art?
    What about pin-hole photography? Is that not art because the camera can be created for a quid?