Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Leaving The Mix

RileyRiley Moderator Posts: 991 Part of The Mix Family
Hello there everybody, thanks for taking the time to read this. :smile:

As you may have guessed from the thread title I have decided to step away from moderating on The Mix and unfortunately I won’t be showing up on the boards anymore. This might come as a shock to some of you but I’ve been moderating here almost every week for over five years now and for several reasons that I won’t get into it’s simply time for me to move on. I’ve actually been putting this off for a while now because I enjoy my time here so much! :sweat_smile:

I know that as a moderator I haven’t been as much a part of the community as a regular boards user but it’s still meant so much to me to help out on the boards, drop in and post on people’s threads and support everybody as much as I can. I hope that I’ve helped The Mix grow and more importantly that I’ve helped all of you cope with some of the things life throws your way. I know from personal experience how crushing mental health issues can be and if I’ve helped even one person get better then I say it’s been five years well spent.

I also want to say a massive thank you to everybody I’ve worked with over the years, all the different moderators who’ve come and gone and The Mix staff team who keep everything running smoothly. @Aife was actually the one who first trained me to be a moderator so it’s especially heart-warming that she’s back on the boards to see me say goodbye. :grin: I’m sure all of you will help The Mix grow and succeed in all manner of ways in the future!