Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

I am a piece of rubbish (TW: about death)

Kate_20Kate_20 Posts: 653 Incredible Poster
I hate whining about my unimportant problems. My internet is really slow and it cannot be fixed. My friend wants to kill people to protect me (he is mentally unwell as well) and I feel guilty. I am worried about the situation. My degree is out of control. I am too overwhelmed to find a job. I am a crying mess. I am a piece of rubbish. I should be thrown in the bin.
Tengo el alma en cuarentena y roto el cuerpo
Qué dolor, qué pena y qué tormento
El Kanka - Lo mal que estoy y lo poco que me quejo

Comments

• Options
    BrookeeBrookee Posts: 1,327 Wise Owl
    @Kate_20 No problems are too small to vent about my lovely! Whatever is upsetting you is always valid and we are always here to listen to you! I'm really sorry about your internet, is there nothing that can be done by your provider to help speed it up?

Has your friend been able to access any mental health services that can support him during this time? Remember your feelings are valid and you feel what you feel, so don't feel ashamed or guilty about these.

When you say your degree is out of control? Do you feel able to express more about this situation?

I would just like to reiterate that you are important, and your mental health is really important. Be gentle with yourself and take things at your own pace, sometimes we need longer than our peers but that doesn't mean we are worth less than them. When you talk about needing a job, is this something that you desperately need? Or is there anyway that you can be financially supported during this time until your mental health is in a better place?

Sending you a lot of love, and remember you mean a lot <3
  • Options
    Kate_20Kate_20 Posts: 653 Incredible Poster